South Holland District Council announce District and Parish election candidates

Posted on 4 April 2019

South Holland District Council has today (Thursday 4 April) announced the candidates standing at next month's district and parish elections.

A total of 69 candidates submitted valid nominations in all 18 wards, however four wards remain uncontested: Whaplode and Holbeach St. John's, The Saints, Holbeach Hurn and Gedney.

All parish seats are also up for re-election next month. The only parish ward to be contested is Pinchbeck ward, in Pinchbeck Parish Council. All other parish wards are uncontested. 

A list of all candidates can be found on South Holland District Council's website, as well as in reception at the Council offices on Priory Road.

Due to four district wards being uncontested, residents in these areas are being reminded that there's no need to cast their vote on Thursday May 2.

For more information on next month's elections, visit South Holland District Council's website. You can also contact the Elections Team on 01775 761161.